Late Night Ramblings

Last night Little W woke up after I put her down to sleep and she just cried.  Not the wailing cry, but a good enough cry to let me know she wasn’t just falling asleep in a few moments.  I went around the house and turned off the lights, expecting at least 30 minutes of cuddling and rocking to get her down.  Instead of automatically picking her up I slid in beside her and laid my head on my pillow.  She turned and looked at me, and I closed my eyes to show her I wanted to sleep.  I could tell she was looking at me (through my peeping) and then she turned her head the other way and went right to sleep.  Sometimes I think she is way too aware for a 4 month old.  She is too much like her mother.

My eyes are getting heavy…

Mrs. V

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

