Giveaway: Sassy Goat Milk Soap

Photo Credit: Sassy Goat Milk Soap

THE CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED! The winner will be announced and contacted shortly. Thanks to all who participated!!

I have always been concerned with what is in the products I use daily.  It started with our food.  It then went to our bath products, makeup, and even our laundry detergent!  I know our bodies are made to naturally filter out toxins, but the more help I can give my immune system, the better!  I use a variety of products, some with pronounceable ingredients and some with twenty two letter words.  For me the kicker comes with price.  We can not always afford the cleanest and safest product, so we have to choose where to spend and where to deal.  I am always on the hunt for well made actually natural products that do not cost me an arm and a leg.  I stumbled upon this video and thought that it should be shared with those who might not realize what they are putting in their hair, on their face, or in their hands!

The Story of Stuff: Cosmetics

This has all led up to my first giveaway!  I LOVE goat milk soap.  I did research on many brands and found that this one is both healthy and not too costly.   To be entered in this giveaway, all you have to do is go to the Sassy Goat Milk Soap web page and pick out one regular sized soap bar and one shampoo bar. Don’t forget to look around their site and see what goes in their products. Leave a comment here with the variety of each you would like.  That will give you one chance to win.  If you would like another chance, put this giveaway in your status update on Facebook and then leave me another comment stating that you have done so. Don’t forget to put your email on your comment so I will be able to contact you directly if you win. Easy as that!

The drawing will take place next Monday so I will accept comments until 12 AM Monday, August 9th 2010.   Good Luck and healthy shopping!

Mrs. V

9 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

9 responses to “Giveaway: Sassy Goat Milk Soap

  1. ikkinlala

    May Canadians enter? I’d like to try the Cocoa Butter – Unscented soap and the Goat Milk Conditioning Shampoo – unscented.

  2. Hey Arianna, love the sassy goat song! Yee Haw! I wonder everyday what’s in the stuff that I smear on my face! I would probably try the soap or the shampoo first. Have you seen those “Homestead Blessing” DVD’s? Our library just ordered a whole set. Check them out. : )

    Susan

  3. I wanted to tell you I think you would really like http://www.aholyexperience.com

    Susan

  4. Jeanine

    I like the Shea Butter unscented soap bar and the Goat Milk Conditioning Shampoo bar with Calming Lavender

  5. Nell

    What lovely bath products! If I win, I’d love to get the Oatmeal and Honey soap bar and the Goat Milk Conditioning Shampoo bar with Calming Lavender. Mmmm!

  6. Kahler Elliott

    hmmm… let’s try the Oatmeal & Honey unscented soap and the shampoo with stimulating spearmint!

  7. Wehaf

    Regular:Shea butter, unscented
    Shampoo: Conditioning shampoo, unscented.

    Such great options!

  8. Hi, I am the maker of Sassy Goat Milk Soap! I love your giveaway and would like to repeat the offer – but this time on my dime! Please respond and let me know what you think. http://www.sassygoatmilksoap.com

Leave a Reply

