Enjoying Today…

This little plastic scraper from Pampered Chef (I won it in a party drawing).  It will get everything off of anything!  One of the best free items I have ever received.

Hair bows that  overpower  the most pinch-able kissable cheeks in the world.

Socks that look like shoes.  Brilliant!

I also want to update a recipe I put on here awhile ago for Chili Soup.  I have in it that we use canned tomatoes and tomato juice, which is no longer the case.  I did state how I was aware of the BPA lining in canned goods and that one should really limit the intake of foods stored that way.  I have since  learned that the acidity in tomatoes actually helps BPA “leech” into the food more so than other canned goods, and have eliminated the canned tomatoes.  We now either will buy them stored in glass jars (or use jarred ones received from friends who garden).  I don’t want to help poison others!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

