Gifts From Your Hands

I have been thinking a lot lately about Christmas gifts.  I am thankful for the internet that it gives me so many interesting and fun ideas.  Here are two of the items I am thinking of making this year for family and friends…

Homemade Natural Chap-stick

This looks like such a quick and easy project to do in one day!  I really like plain chap-stick, and everyone can use it in the winter, making it a well received and healthy gift.

Glycerin Soap

This also looks very easy and is basic enough to create many different types of soap.  I already find myself thinking of all of different scents and fillers I can add.  And who could resist homemade soap-on-a-rope?!

Ah, the possibilities.  If you know of any other healthy and (practically) easy gift ideas, please pass them on.  I would love to know things you have made or plan on making this holiday season.

Mrs. V

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Gifts From Your Hands

  1. Homemade granola. Everybody eats. My girls have made soaps in the past and you are right…they are well received! They loved putting little toys or trinkets inside.

Leave a Reply

