Flying North By (the beginning of) Spring

 

I was able to spend over a week down in sun soaked Florida with my in-laws.   They live in an village that is so peaceful and quiet and full of wisdom.  (More posts to come on that.) We flew home yesterday so this morning I needed to head out and re-stock our home.  Things like toilet paper, ivory soap, and bananas made the list.  I also was able to get the finishing touches for Little W’s first birthday party – which is this Sunday.  I am excited to have everyone here and to try out some new ideas.  So along with the usual I was able to pick up some jelly beans, construction paper, and cork tiles.  The possibilities are endless.

But now it is time for me to really buckle down and put away the piles of Little W clothing her grandmother bestowed upon her.  She is ready for summer, all right… and so am I.  It is still freezing here in Indiana. For some reason I thought it would magically be nice and warm here when we returned from days of low 80’s and gentle breezes. Oh well.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

