Nourish Your Skin & Win

The giveaway is now closed!! The winner will be announced on Friday. Good luck to all who entered!

Did you go pull out your products and read the fine print?  I found an old bottle of facial lotion that I loved to use when I was in college.  It says “paba free” and “spf 15” but what is the fine print? Now I’ve got to squint. 

water, propylene glycol, propylene glycol stearate, stearic acid, isocetyl stearoyl stearate, caprylic/capric triglyceride, cetyl esters, polysorbate 20, magnesium aluminum silicate…

Uh, no thank you. Actually when I read that last one I thought to myself, “Really?”

So it is obvious that what we find on the shelves of most stores have ingredients that bring us back to our high school chemistry days.  What is the remedy for this?  Luckily the internet has brought people to companies that they would otherwise never know existed. Who would like to win some amazing products with pronounceable ingredients?

Those who followed this blog last year might remember that there was a giveaway for Sassy Goat Milk Soap last August.  Well this year the ante has been upped!  Sweet Jill and Sassy Ruby the Goat want to give one reader an amazing basket filled with great products!  If you can’t remember Sassy Goat Milk Soap here is a refresher.

Sassy Goat Milk Soap products are naturally high in antioxidants and 
natural humectants to help moisturize skin with only the best 
ingredients for natural skin care. All Sassy Goat products are pure 
and fresh, containing no harmful ingredients, preservatives, fillers 
or chemicals. My Sassy Goats browse on free-range pastures not treated 
with pesticides or herbicides, and are fed pure grains which are free 
of hormones. Sassy Goat Milk Soap products will leave you naturally 
moisturized and soft. All this makes my Sassy Goat Milk Soap products 
perfect for normal, dry or sensitive skin.  Remember, what you put on 
your skin is absorbed by your skin, especially in the bath or shower! 
Make sure it is pure and natural Sassy Goat Milk Soap!


Want to win this awesome collection that consists of 2 regular size bars of Goat Milk Soap, 1 Goat Milk Shampoo Bar, 1 jar of  Goat Milk Butter Cream Lotion and 1 Moisturizing Lip Butter? And you get to choose the formulas for the soap, shampoo, and lotion!  Soap choices are: Shea Butter Unscented,  Shea Butter with Calming Lavender, Shea Butter with Stimulating Spearmint,  Cocoa Butter Unscented or Oatmeal & Honey Gently Exfoliating Formula.  Shampoo choices are: Unscented, Calming Lavender, Stimulating Spearmint, or Shea Butter. Lotion choices are: Unscented, Lavender Scented or Spearmint Scented.  Talk about choices!

How to Enter:

Visit the Sassy Goat Milk Soap website and browse around!  Pick out your favorites, read her list of ingredients, and look at all those cute goat pictures! Come back here and leave a comment with your name, email, and what formulas of soap, shampoo, and lotion you prefer.

For Extra Entries:

Like Sassy Goat Milk Soap on Facebook

Link this Giveaway to your Twitter or Facebook page

For each additional entry, come back here and leave a comment stating just that.  That means 3 comments, 3 chances to win!

The giveaway will run from Monday, August 8 until Wednesday, August 17 at 11:59PM.  The winner will be announced on Friday, August 19!

Good luck!

69 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

69 responses to “Nourish Your Skin & Win

  1. Kahler E

    Yay! Giveaway!
    Kahler Elliott
    kahler_elliott@yahoo.com
    Soap: Shea Butter Unscented
    Shampoo: Stimulating Spearmint
    Lotion: Unscented

  2. Stan

    I would like to enter to receive the Sassy Goat products. Any of the formula would be appreciated. If I have to chose: Shea butter unscented. Great blog. Thanks.

  3. Amy

    I want to enter!
    amy_vankleeck@yahoo.com
    Shea butter with lavender or with spearmint. (love that eye opening scent!)
    Stimulating spearmint shampoo.
    spearmint lotion

  4. Rebecca

    I can’t wait to try the Lip Butter. It sounds great!
    I am going to try the Shea Butter with Calming Lavender Soap.
    Also, the Hair Conditioning Goat Milk Shampoo Bar with Calming Lavender and the Butter Cream Lotion with Calming Lavender!
    I would love to win! Extra goodies are always great!

  5. Sam

    This sounds interesting; thanks for letting us know.
    Soap: Lavender
    Shampoo: Lavendar
    Lotion: Unscented

  6. Sam

    Just liked Sassy Goat Milk Soap on Facebook 🙂

  7. Sam

    …and now posted the link.
    Thanks again.

  8. Jim

    elliotj@purdue.edu

    Soap: Spearmint
    Shampoo: Spearmint
    Lotion: Cheez Whiz

    mm… goat cheez whiz

  9. Carolyn

    I would love a chance to win any of the products; I heard they are all great.

  10. Amy

    I think the oatmeal and honey soap sounds really nice. Thanks for the opportunity!

  11. Amy

    I FB’d your post!

  12. Tammy

    I’d love to get the lavender scented soap, shampoo, and lotion. I’m thinking I’ll have to try the soap for poison ivy and insect bites too! Bugs seem to really like me these days!

  13. Tammy

    Liked Sassy Goat Milk Soap on Facebook! Lavender please!!!

  14. Tammy

    And…linked this giveaway on facebook! Thanks so much!

  15. i love goat’s milk soap!! for soap i’d like Shea Butter with Stimulating Spearmint, for shampoo the spearmint also and for lotion umscented please.

  16. Jill
    jillshomeremedies@gmail.com
    Soap ~ Stimulating Spearmint
    Shampoo ~ Shea Butter
    Lotion ~ Unscented

  17. I liked Sassy Goat on facebook

  18. I shared this on twitter
    jillshomeremedies@gmail.com

    I shared this giveaway on facebook.

  19. Tannis W

    Sounds amazing!
    Tannis W
    tannis_z at excite dot com
    soap: shea butter, oatmeal & honey
    shampoo: moisturizing with shea butter
    lotion: unscented

  20. Tannis W

    like sassy goat milk soap on fb
    Tannis W
    tannis_z at excite dot com

  21. Tannis W

    tweet

    tannis_z at excite dot com

  22. Barbara Hill

    LOVE the photo of the baby goats meeting the kitty!!
    Love Sassy Goat products, too.
    Lavender, please!

  23. Kristi

    Ingredient: Spearmint
    Shampoo: Shea butter with spearmint

  24. Joanne Simmons

    That baby goat has such a kissable face! How could his/her soaps not be sweet and wonderful!
    I’d love to try the unscented versions of all three options.

  25. Alex

    I like spearmint for anything! 🙂

  26. Lydia Benson

    Thanks enjoyed your pictures. Sooooooo cute

    Soap- Oatmeal and Honey Exfoliating
    Shampoo- Shea Butter
    Lotion- unscented

    Thanks,

  27. Linda

    I love all of them! All of the scented bath bars, butter cream for my hands and the lip butter!

    Linda

  28. Shelly Dye

    For the past 5 years I have been suffering from psoriasis on my legs that was hugely inflamed and flaky. I got steroid shots, prescriptions of creams that filled an entire shelf in my bathroom closet and nothing worked. I recently tried the Sassy Milk Shea Butter Soap and Cream and within a week saw a huge difference to my skin. No inflammation and what I thought was scarring, is actually clearing up. I have given some cream to a girl at work and it is also working for her! After 5 years of hiding my legs, I am finally wearing shorts and capri’s again. Thank you Sassy Goat!

    Sincerely,
    Shelly Dye

  29. sara

    Oh – I love Sassy Goat!
    My personal preference for everything is lavender.
    Thanks so much!!

  30. Justina

    I love Sassy Goat! I am a long time addict of the lip balm. Plus the awesome packaging with Sassy Rudy just puts you in a good mood!
    I would love to try the spearmint shampoo and soap and the foot repair lotion with peppermint.
    My email is jlbatche@gmail.com

  31. Heidi

    Sassy Goat Milk Soap is the Best!! I would like cocoa butter soaps, shea shampoo, and unscented lotion.

    Heidi

  32. Justina

    I liked the Sassy Goat page on fb!

  33. Justina

    And shared the link to the giveaway on fb! : )
    So excited!!

  34. Shawna

    Goat milk stuff? Yummo!
    Soap: Shea butter with Lavender
    Shampoo: Calming Lavender
    Lotion: Lavender Scenter
    The Lavender scents makes it even better!

  35. amy c

    I am not a big fan of scented stuff so I bought the shea butter unscented soap. Loved it! It is wonderful for dry skin. Would like to try the oatmeal & honey soap and the lip butter. May order them next time.

  36. Nanette

    I love the goat milk soap, shea butter preferred, and use it on my face everyday, and my face is soft and feels like silk, that you Sassy. I was one of Jill’s first customers and have stayed with it.

  37. Lu

    I think I have bought every product you offer by now. My hair was thinning and flat and lifeless. After using the shampoo bar 1 time I could tell a difference. Now my hair is full and healthy. My husband had dermatitis for years and tried everything. After using the oatmeal and honey soap and the lotion – after just a week it was gone! We will never, never use anything else. I tell everyone about you. I forgot to mention my face. I was spending so much money on “natural” mineral makeup and face wash and lotions. I mean I spent a lot and have a drawer of stuff. I stopped all that after washing my face with the soap I don’t need any of that anymore. It has just gotten better and better, now I don’t even wear foundation makeup anymore. This stuff for us is miraculous.

  38. Susan

    Love the lotion, want to try the shampoo and I think that the lip balm looks wonderful. I’d like to try the soap. I sent a bunch of your products to my very allergic mother, who really liked them all. Hope I win.

  39. What a great giveaway! I would love to try the Shea Butter unscented.

    clarksrfun at gmail dot com

  40. Cheryl

    I liked the Sassy Goat Milk Soap on FB and also shared the link on my FB page!
    I have used the butter at my sister, Elaine’s and also used the poison ivy salve on my grandaughter-on an itchy rash-she loved it, and it worked. Elaine sent it home with us!
    My choices would be anything with lavender!

  41. Diane Mc Donald

    I have tried your lavender and loved it so I choose spearmint everything if I were to win.

  42. My son has Down syndrome. They have 1 less layer of skin than those without DS. Recently ordered Sassy goat-unscented soap and lotion. I tired of putting toxic lotions on his delicate skin from the dermatologists. Goat milk products are healing him!!!!! My choices are …Any goat milk product.

  43. Gina Green

    I love, love ,love goats milk soap! Leaves skin feeling so smooth. I def. want to enter the drawing. My favorite is unscented or lightly scented goat’s milk soap. I am guessing the other products are fantastic as well.
    athens.gina@gmail.com

  44. Leaving a comment to enter the drawing. 🙂 Would be awesome to win; I’d love to try this stuff!

    Soap: Shea Butter Lavender
    Shampoo: Spearmint
    Lotion: Lavender

  45. Liked the Facebook page.
    Oh, and my email is zjshrout@gmail.com

  46. Connie Melton

    I would love to win any of your products. I have heard so much about you and your products. You are the testimonial to the product your skin is beautiful. Thanks

  47. EmilyRose

    The products look wonderful! I love that there are no sulfates!

    I would prefer soap: oatmeal/honey, shampoo: lavender, lotion: unsented

    thanks!

  48. EmilyRose

    Also just liked Sassy Goat on facebook! thanks!

  49. I wish I could afford one of everything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  50. Kelly

    Just ordered my first products and looking forward to trying them.
    For the giveaway:
    Soap: Spearmint
    Shampoo: Spearmint
    Lotion: Lavender

  51. I would love to win this contest! If I were to win I would choose Lavendar for each product.

  52. I love the soap and lotion, but the lip butter is my all-time favorite that I cannot do without. If I had a choice, I’d take lavendar every time.

  53. Vickie

    I’ve just placed my second order with Sassy Goat. Love their soaps!

    I’ve tried them all and I enjoy them all equally, it’s nice to have variety. So if I’m the lucky winner, I would say to Jill, just mix it up, I’ll love whatever you send me.

  54. Millie

    With my crazy life, I’m all about the Calming Lavendar!!

  55. Lisa C

    Soap: Cocoa butter unscented
    Shampoo: Shea Butter
    Lotion: Lavender

  56. Lisa C

    Liked Sassy Goat Milk Soap on Facebook.

  57. Lisa C

    Shared this giveaway on Facebook.

  58. Tammy

    Soap: Oatmeal & Honey
    Shampoo: Spearmint
    Lotion: Lavendar

  59. I liked on FB!! I ordered all unscented for my son with Down syndrome…the soap is magical. No need for the steroid creams now! I would like to win free products for meeeee. Lavender and spearmint sound lovely.

  60. Lisa

    It’s hard to find products that are unscented and natural! Thanks!

    Soap- Oatmeal and Honey Exfoliating
    shampoo – unscented
    Lotion- unscented

  61. Kanitta Saw

    Sassy Goat Milk products are great. I would like to try the following products:

    Skin moisturizing Cocoa Butter – unscented
    Gently exfoliating Oatmeal & Honey – unscented
    Shampoo: Spearmint

    Thanks,
    K. Saw
    kanitta.saw@gmail.com

    Lotion- unscented

  62. williams Saw

    I do like to use Sassy Goat Milk products for men. I linked this site on facebook. Incredible products!

  63. robin jakovich

    I LOVE sassy goat. My son no longer itches!!!

  64. Dayna Pierce

    Dayna Pierce, I love goat soap. When I am at the antique malls and find that they sell it I buy it. I want to win. My choice for the shampoo would be the calming lavender, soap would be the oats and honey, and the lotion would have to be the calming lavender. Thank you.

  65. For the soap, I’d go with the Spearmint one… Actually I’d go with spearmint for all three!

  66. Mary Booth

    I love your soap, sure hope I am the lucky lucky one. I would love to try something new, so my choices, should I win, are;
    Soap: Shea butter with Calming Lavender
    Shampoo: Stimulating Spearmint
    Lotion: Lavendar

  67. Mary Booth

    Woohoo! I just liked on Facebook, and love the cute kid head butting video. And all before the stoke of 11:59! : ))