Dear Blog

Dear Blog,

 

Hello.  It has been awhile.  I have been busy with summer and two little loves.  We have been out, getting sun-kissed and sticky with popsicles.  But even now with the weather cooling off, we still yearn to be outdoors until  bath time.  The days are getting shorter.  It is darker in the morning.  Soon we will be stuck inside doing crafty things and getting into trouble.  With the cooler weather I assumed blogging would come back to me, but I am starting to think that it will not.  Not that I will leave this blog forever, but just for this season of life.  I can not bring myself to delete it all- I think there will be times to write on here.  But I can’t see it being soon- or even regularly even within the fall and winter months.  Two little ones take up my time. Ministering to the local church takes up time.  Serving the community takes up time.  But there is something else.  There is a book that has been in the works for many years and I have started to really write it out.  And that will take up any computer time I give myself…  And I am not one to sit on the computer for long.  So… Here is to full notebooks and busy laptop keys when my little ones are sleeping.  Oh, and decaf coffee… Because I no longer indulge in the writing habits of my singleness.

You can continue to email me and I will get to you as quickly as I can though!

Arianna

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Dear Blog

  1. Rebecca

    Good to read that you have gotten back to your writing. Life sure has a way of soaking up the day. Make it worthwhile, as I am sure you will. Best Wishes!

Leave a Reply

